Become a Coalition Member Today

The Coalition for Behavioral Health is the Umbrella advocacy association of New York's behavioral health community, representing over 100 non-profit community based behavioral health agencies that serve more than 400,000 consumers in the five boroughs of New York City and its surrounding counties.

To become a member and learn about our member benefits and committees, contact us at (212) 742-1600

February 25, 2019

Coalition Parachute Wiki

Resources for behavioral health providers on the value of integrating peer staff to improve care and outcomes.

Visit our Parachute Wiki »

Professional Learning Center Store

HIPAA Business Associate Agreement Templates, now available. HITECH and Breach Notification changes apply to BAAs.

Be compliant, purchase now!! »

Coalition Video on YouTube

Empowering Lives Through Community Behavioral Health - Five stories narrated by Mike Wallace in two parts.

Watch the videos »

Coalition News:

Coalition Heads to Albany for Behavioral Health Advocacy Days

The Coalition brought our advocacy agenda and a dynamic member delegation to Albany on February 11th and 12th for our annual Albany Advocacy Days. 

During two full days of meetings, we visited with key members of the state Legislature, including Senator Gustavo Rivera, the new Chair of the Health Committee, and officials in the Executive branch on several critical initiatives facing the behavioral health community. Among this year's priorities are:

  • Improving workforce recruitment  and retention, including the funding of a permanent COLA for human services at 2.9%;

  • Advancing successful behavioral health transformation with the funding of additional rounds for the Nonprofit Capital Infrastructure Program, and the Health Care Facility Transformation with a set aside for community-based providers;

  • Advocating for children's behavioral health providers in transition to Medicaid managedcare and an extension of startup funding for enhanced rates through December 2019 for the new Children and Family Treatment and Support Services (CFTSS);

  • Championing and promoting healthy aging in place by calling for an increase in funding for Geriatric Demonstration Programs and the breaking down of payment and access barriers for dually eligible individuals; and

  • Continuing to fight the opioid epidemic and supporting funding proposals in the Executive Budget for opioid treatment and prevention services.


Coalition Holds Annual Conference on Sustaining Healthy Communities, Building Strong Organizations and Integrated Services

Over 250 community-based behavioral health providers, legislators, government officials and other stakeholders were on hand for The Coalition's 2019 annual conference entitled "Sustaining Healthy Communities, Building Strong Organizations and Integrated Services." The event was held on January 31, 2019.

Read more about the conference here



We invite you to continue reading other news items from The Coalition